Winners of the 2019 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2019 game files

1st place Zozzled by Steph Cherrywell steph.cherrywell@gmail.com
2nd place Turandot by Victor Gijsbers @GijsbersVictor victor@lilith.cc
3rd place Chuk and the Arena by Agnieszka Trzaska @agat_writes irimion@gmail.com
4th place Sugarlawn by Mike Spivey
5th place Heretic's Hope by G.C. Baccaris grimoirtua@gmail.com
6th place robotsexpartymurder by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek hanon.ondricek@gmail.com
7th place Night Guard / Morning Star by Astrid Dalmady @dastridly
8th place Limerick Heist by Pace Smith @PaceSmith pace@pacesmith.com
9th place Poppet by Bitter Karella @bitterkarella thenewmeat@hotmail.com
10th place Skies Above by Arthur DiBianca a_dibianca@yahoo.com
11th place Dungeon Detective 2: Devils and Details by Wonaglot wonaglot@gmail.com
12th place (tie) Dull Grey by Provodnik Games @ProvodnikG provodnikgames@gmail.com
12th place (tie) Skybreak! by William Dooling @theodidactus theodidactus@gmail.com
14th place Remedial Witchcraft by dgtziea dgtziea@gmail.com
15th place Saint City Sinners by dgallagher dgallagher757@gmail.com
16th place Black Sheep by Nic Barkdull and Matt Borgard nicbarkdull@gmail.com
17th place Frenemies by B F Lindsay ragtimebill@outlook.com
18th place Pirateship by Robin Johnson @rdouglasjohnson robindouglasjohnson@gmail.com
19th place The good people by Pseudavid @pseudavid
20th place Under the Sea by Heike Borchers gnoogle@web.de
21st place Very Vile Fairy File by Andrew Schultz @AnAndrewSchultz blurglecruncheon@gmail.com (writing as “Billy Boling”)
22nd place For the Moon Never Beams by J. Michael frotzing@gmail.com
23rd place Truck Quest by Donald Conrad and Peter M.J. Gross pmjgross@gmail.com
24th place Pas De Deux by Linus Åkesson
25th place Faerethia by Peter Eastman
26th place Enceladus by Robb Sherwin @icecreamjonsey robb.sherwin@gmail.com
27th place Clusterflux by Marshal Tenner Winter marshaltennerwinter@gmail.com
28th place Each-uisge by Jac Colvin jacicgamebooks@gmail.com
29th place Break Stuff by Amy Clare Fontaine @fontainepen
30th place Gone Out For Gruyere by B F Lindsay ragtimebill@outlook.com
31st place (tie) The Four Eccentrics by Tim Wolfe and Caleb Wilson thegreyhavens@hotmail.com (writing as “Mild Cat Bean”)
31st place (tie) Hard Puzzle 4 : The Ballad of Bob and Cheryl by Ade @psyhivegames mikepreston99@outlook.com
33rd place Girth Loinhammer and the Quest for the Unsee Elixir by Damon L. Wakes @DamonWakes
34th place Old Jim's Convenience Store by Anssi Räisänen anssir66@hotmail.com
35th place (tie) Flight of the CodeMonkeys by Mark C Marino @markcmarino markcmarino@gmail.com
35th place (tie) Río Alto: forgotten memories by Ambrosio
37th place For the Cats by Lei lei@actualroleplaying.com
38th place Out by Viktor Sobol viktor_sobol@mail.ru
39th place Island in the Storm by Rita Lester rita@jsmaika.com (writing as “JSMaika”)
40th place Iamb(ici) by Josée Cadaba cadaba@sheridancollege.ca (writing as “Jo Lourdez”)
41st place Winter Break at Hogwarts by Brian Davies brianmdavies@yahoo.com
42nd place Roads Not Taken by Doug Egan dougegan2@gmail.com
43rd place Summer Night City by ghoti summernightcities@gmail.com
44th place Slugocalypse by Charlotte @acatinhell charlotteblatchford@hotmail.com
45th place (tie) URA Winner! by Carter Sande @__cartr__ carter.sande@duodecima.technology
45th place (tie) Mental Entertainment by Thomas Hvizdos thohvi0194@gmail.com
47th place Language Arts by Jared Jackson jaredj@mac.com
48th place The Legendary Hero Has Failed. by Tom Martin @tomallanmartin thomasallanmartin@gmail.com
49th place The Mysterious Stories of Caroline by Soham S sohamaf30@gmail.com
50th place The House on Sycamore Lane by Paul Michael Winters
51st place (tie) Jon Doe – Wildcard Nucleus by Olaf Nowacki @OlafNowacki ioa@gmx.net
51st place (tie) Planet C by Mark Carew @MarkACarew mark_9000@hotmail.co.uk
53rd place Treasure Hunt in the Amazon by Kenneth Pedersen and Niels Søndergaard kennethvpedersen@yahoo.dk
54th place Let's Play: Ancient Greek Punishment: The Text Adventure by Pippin Barr @pippinbarr pippin.barr+help@gmail.com
55th place Citizen of Nowhere by Luke A. Jones @drlukejones luke.jones@gmail.com
56th place Rip Retold by Hipolito hipolito_gg@yahoo.com
57th place Eye Contact by Thomas McMullan @thomas_mac thomas.l.mcmullan@gmail.com
58th place Bradford Mansion by Lenard Gunda @Lenardg bradfordmansion@7hrsmn.net
59th place (tie) Flygskam Simulator by Katie Benson katie.benson11@gmail.com
59th place (tie) The Milgram Parable by Peter Eastman
61st place Valand by Ann Hugo
62nd place Eldritch Everyday: The Third Eye by Naomi Z @NaomiNorbez mninorbez@gmail.com (writing as “Norbez”)
63rd place De Novo by cyb3rmen @cyb3rmen
64th place The Shadow Witch by Healy
65th place Arram's Tomb by James Beck
66th place Fat Fair by AKheon @AKheon
67th place The Surprise by Candy Meldromon
68th place Ocean Beach by James Banks @banks10v24 banks@10v24.net
69th place (tie) The Ouroboros Trap by Chad Ordway @notChadOrdway chadordway@gmail.com
69th place (tie) Abandon Them by Alan Beyersdorf @alan_beyersdorf
71st place Meeting Robb Sherwin by Jizaboz jizaboz@hotmail.com
72nd place The Call of the Shaman by Larry Horsfield lazzah2000@hotmail.co.uk
73rd place The Untold Story by Michael Pavano michaelpavano38@gmail.com
74th place Extreme Omnivore: Text Edition by Hazel Gold @hazelgoldblog a.hazel.blog@gmail.com
75th place The Sweetest Honey by Mauro Couto @MauroCouto7 mc.valiente95@gmail.com
76th place Randomized escape by Yvan Uh. @UhlmannY yvan.uhlmann@gmail.com
77th place the secret of vegibal island by ralf tauscher @quadrofon ifcomp@tanebi.de
78th place ALICE BLUE by Chris Selmys @numinologist numinologist@protonmail.com
79th place A Blue Like No Other by Dan Cox @videlais
80th place Bad Water by Waking Media
81st place The Chieftain by LeSUTHU
82nd place Lucerne by Dimitri Kaviani

The organizer of the 2019 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jacqueline Ashwell.