Winners of the 2019 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2019 game files

1st place Zozzled by Steph Cherrywell
2nd place Turandot by Victor Gijsbers
3rd place Chuk and the Arena by Agnieszka Trzaska @agat_writes
4th place Sugarlawn by Mike Spivey
5th place Heretic's Hope by G.C. Baccaris
6th place robotsexpartymurder by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek
7th place Night Guard / Morning Star by Astrid Dalmady @dastridly
8th place Limerick Heist by Pace Smith @PaceSmith
9th place Poppet by Bitter Karella @bitterkarella
10th place Skies Above by Arthur DiBianca
11th place Dungeon Detective 2: Devils and Details by Wonaglot
12th place (tie) Dull Grey by Provodnik Games @ProvodnikG
12th place (tie) Skybreak! by William Dooling @theodidactus
14th place Remedial Witchcraft by dgtziea
15th place Saint City Sinners by dgallagher
16th place Black Sheep by Nic Barkdull and Matt Borgard
17th place Frenemies by B F Lindsay
18th place Pirateship by Robin Johnson @rdouglasjohnson
19th place The good people by Pseudavid @pseudavid
20th place Under the Sea by Heike Borchers
21st place Very Vile Fairy File by Andrew Schultz @anandrewschultz (writing as “Billy Boling”)
22nd place For the Moon Never Beams by J. Michael
23rd place Truck Quest by Donald Conrad and Peter M.J. Gross
24th place Pas De Deux by Linus Åkesson
25th place Faerethia by Peter Eastman
26th place Enceladus by Robb Sherwin @icecreamjonsey
27th place Clusterflux by Marshal Tenner Winter
28th place Each-uisge by Jac Colvin
29th place Break Stuff by Amy Clare Fontaine @fontainepen
30th place Gone Out For Gruyere by B F Lindsay
31st place (tie) The Four Eccentrics by Tim Wolfe and Caleb Wilson (writing as “Mild Cat Bean”)
31st place (tie) Hard Puzzle 4 : The Ballad of Bob and Cheryl by Ade @psyhivegames
33rd place Girth Loinhammer and the Quest for the Unsee Elixir by Damon L. Wakes
34th place Old Jim's Convenience Store by Anssi Räisänen
35th place (tie) Flight of the CodeMonkeys by Mark C Marino @markcmarino
35th place (tie) Río Alto: forgotten memories by Ambrosio
37th place For the Cats by Lei
38th place Out by Viktor Sobol
39th place Island in the Storm by Rita Lester (writing as “JSMaika”)
40th place Iamb(ici) by Josée Cadaba (writing as “Jo Lourdez”)
41st place Winter Break at Hogwarts by Brian Davies
42nd place Roads Not Taken by Doug Egan
43rd place Summer Night City by ghoti
44th place Slugocalypse by Charlotte @acatinhell
45th place (tie) URA Winner! by Carter Sande
45th place (tie) Mental Entertainment by Thomas Hvizdos
47th place Language Arts by Jared Jackson
48th place The Legendary Hero Has Failed. by Tom Martin @tomallanmartin
49th place The Mysterious Stories of Caroline by Soham S
50th place The House on Sycamore Lane by Paul Michael Winters
51st place (tie) Jon Doe – Wildcard Nucleus by Olaf Nowacki @OlafNowacki
51st place (tie) Planet C by Mark Carew @MarkACarew
53rd place Treasure Hunt in the Amazon by Kenneth Pedersen and Niels Søndergaard
54th place Let's Play: Ancient Greek Punishment: The Text Adventure by Pippin Barr @pippinbarr
55th place Citizen of Nowhere by Luke A. Jones @drlukejones
56th place Rip Retold by Hipolito
57th place Eye Contact by Thomas McMullan @thomas_mac
58th place Bradford Mansion by Lenard Gunda @Lenardg
59th place (tie) Flygskam Simulator by Katie Benson
59th place (tie) The Milgram Parable by Peter Eastman
61st place Valand by Ann Hugo
62nd place Eldritch Everyday: The Third Eye by Naomi Norbez (call me Bez, he/they) @NaomiNorbez (writing as “Norbez”)
63rd place De Novo by cyb3rmen @cyb3rmen
64th place The Shadow Witch by Healy
65th place Arram's Tomb by James Beck
66th place Fat Fair by AKheon @AKheon
67th place The Surprise by Candy Meldromon
68th place Ocean Beach by James Banks @banks10v24
69th place (tie) The Ouroboros Trap by Chad Ordway @notChadOrdway
69th place (tie) Abandon Them by Alan Beyersdorf @alan_beyersdorf
71st place Meeting Robb Sherwin by Jizaboz
72nd place The Call of the Shaman by Larry Horsfield
73rd place The Untold Story by Michael Pavano
74th place Extreme Omnivore: Text Edition by Hazel Gold @hazelgoldblog
75th place The Sweetest Honey by Mauro Couto @MauroCouto7
76th place Randomized escape by Yvan Uh. @UhlmannY
77th place the secret of vegibal island by ralf tauscher @quadrofon
78th place ALICE BLUE by Chris Selmys @numinologist
79th place A Blue Like No Other by Dan Cox @videlais
80th place Bad Water by Waking Media
81st place The Chieftain by LeSUTHU
82nd place Lucerne by Dimitri Kaviani

The organizer of the 2019 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jacqueline Ashwell.