Winners of the 2016 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2016 game files

1st place Detectiveland by Robin Johnson @rdouglasjohnson
2nd place Color the Truth by mathbrush
3rd place Cactus Blue Motel by Astrid Dalmady @dastridly
4th place Stone Harbor by Liza Daly @liza
5th place 16 Ways to Kill a Vampire at McDonalds by Abigail Corfman
6th place Pogoman GO! by Jack Welch @dhakajack
7th place Fair by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek
8th place Night House by Bitter Karella @bitterkarella
9th place Hill Ridge Lost & Found by Jeremy Pflasterer
10th place How to Win at Rock Paper Scissors by Brian Kwak
11th place To The Wolves by Els White @ekwhite
12th place Ariadne in Aeaea by Victor Ojuel @victorojuel
13th place Inside the Facility by Arthur DiBianca
14th place The Game of Worlds TOURNAMENT! by Ade @psyhivegames
15th place The Queen's Menagerie by Chandler Groover
16th place Ash by Lee Grey @mothteeth
17th place Darkiss! Wrath of the Vampire - Chapter 2: Journey to Hell by Marco Vallarino @marcovallarino
18th place (tie) The Shoe Dept. by Aquanet
18th place (tie) 500 Apocalypses by Phantom Williams @phantomwilliams
20th place The Little Lifeform That Could by Fade Manley
21st place Eight characters, a number, and a happy ending by K.G. Orphanides
22nd place Mirror and Queen by Chandler Groover
23rd place A Time of Tungsten by Devin Raposo @dtraposo
24th place SCREW YOU, BEAR DAD! by Xalavier Nelson Jr. @WritNelson
25th place Stuff and Nonsense by Felicity Banks @FBanksBooks
26th place (tie) Letters by Madison Evans
26th place (tie) Rite of Passage by Arno von Borries
28th place Take by Katherine Morayati @morayati (writing as “Amelia Pinnolla”)
29th place This is My Memory of First Heartbreak, Which I Can't Quite Piece Back Together by Story, Art, & UX Design by Jenny Goldstick, Development by Stephen Betts & Owen Roberts
30th place Black Rock City by Jim Munroe @nomediakings
31st place Zigamus: Zombies at Vigamus by Marco Vallarino @marcovallarino
32nd place Tentaculon by Ned Vole
33rd place Quest for the Traitor Saint by Owlor @Owlor
34th place Evermore by Adam Whybray and Edgar Allan Poe
35th place Yes, my mother is... by Skarn @Skarn_TG
36th place Not Another Hero by Cecilia Rosewood
37th place Riot by Taylor Johnson @MrTayJ
38th place Labyrinth of Loci by anbrewk
39th place (tie) Sigil Reader (Field) by verityvirtue @verityvirtue
39th place (tie) Slicker City by Andrew Schultz @anandrewschultz
41st place The Mouse by Naomi Norbez (call me Bez, he/they) @NaomiNorbez (writing as “Norbez”)
42nd place Ventilator by Peregrine Wade
43rd place The Skyscraper and the Scar by Diego Freire, Ruber Eaglenest
44th place Take Over the World by Marie L. Vibbert @mareasie
45th place The God Device by Andy Joel
46th place Theatre People by Michael Kielstra
47th place Steam and Sacrilege by Phil McGrail
48th place You are standing in a cave... by Caroline Berg
49th place The Skull Embroidery by Jeron Paraiso
50th place Snake's Game by Nahian Nasir
51st place Aether Apeiron: The Zephyra Chronicles by Hippodamus & Company
52nd place Moonland by BillyJaden @BillyJaden
53rd place Thaxted Havershill And the Golden Wombat by Andrew Brown
54th place All I Do is Dream by Megan Stevens
55th place Fallen 落葉 Leaves by Adam Bredenberg, Danial Mohammed Khan-Yousufzai
56th place Cinnamon Tea by Daffs O'Dill
57th place Manlandia by Rob Chateau
58th place Toiletworld by Chet Rocketfrak

The organizer of the 2016 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jason McIntosh.