Winners of the 2016 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2016 game files

1st place Detectiveland by Robin Johnson @rdouglasjohnson robindouglasjohnson@gmail.com
2nd place Color the Truth by mathbrush brushton84@gmail.com
3rd place Cactus Blue Motel by Astrid Dalmady @dastridly astrid.dalmady@gmail.com
4th place Stone Harbor by Liza Daly @liza liza@lizadaly.com
5th place 16 Ways to Kill a Vampire at McDonalds by Abigail Corfman @AbigailMoment abigail.corfman@amomentofpeace.net
6th place Pogoman GO! by Jack Welch and Ben Collins-Sussman @dhakajack contact@pogomango.templaro.com
7th place Fair by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek hanon.ondricek@gmail.com
8th place Night House by Bitter Karella @thenewmeat thenewmeat@hotmail.com
9th place Hill Ridge Lost & Found by Jeremy Pflasterer jep@pflexagon.com
10th place How to Win at Rock Paper Scissors by Brian Kwak briankwak49@gmail.com
11th place To The Wolves by Els White @ekwhite ekwhite@outlook.com
12th place Ariadne in Aeaea by Victor Ojuel @victorojuel victor.ojuel@gmail.com
13th place Inside the Facility by Arthur DiBianca a_dibianca@yahoo.com
14th place The Game of Worlds TOURNAMENT! by Ade @mikepreston99 mikepreston99@outlook.com
15th place The Queen's Menagerie by Chandler Groover chandler.m.groover@gmail.com
16th place Ash by Lee Grey @mothteeth leegrey.author@gmail.com
17th place Darkiss! Wrath of the Vampire - Chapter 2: Journey to Hell by Marco Vallarino @marcovallarino marco.vallarino@gmail.com
18th place (tie) The Shoe Dept. by Aquanet mhrodey@gmail.com
18th place (tie) 500 Apocalypses by Phantom Williams @phantomwilliams phantom0williams@gmail.com
20th place The Little Lifeform That Could by Fade Manley fadeaccompli@gmail.com
21st place Eight characters, a number, and a happy ending by K.G. Orphanides kg@wyrdsmith.co.uk
22nd place Mirror and Queen by Chandler Groover chandler.m.groover@gmail.com
23rd place A Time of Tungsten by Devin Raposo @dtraposo devinraposo@gmail.com
24th place SCREW YOU, BEAR DAD! by Xalavier Nelson Jr. @WritNelson videogamesandthebible@gmail.com
25th place Stuff and Nonsense by Felicity Banks @FBanksBooks fellissimo@hotmail.com
26th place (tie) Letters by Madison Evans mevans7@mit.edu
26th place (tie) Rite of Passage by Arno von Borries
28th place Take by Katherine Morayati @morayati ameliapinnolla@gmail.com (writing as “Amelia Pinnolla”)
29th place This is My Memory of First Heartbreak, Which I Can't Quite Piece Back Together by Story, Art, & UX Design by Jenny Goldstick, Development by Stephen Betts & Owen Roberts mail@jennifergoldstick.com
30th place Black Rock City by Jim Munroe @nomediakings jim@nomediakings.org
31st place Zigamus: Zombies at Vigamus by Marco Vallarino @marcovallarino marco.vallarino@gmail.com
32nd place Tentaculon by Ned Vole nedvole@gmail.com
33rd place Quest for the Traitor Saint by Owlor @Owlor thelethir@hotmail.com
34th place Evermore by Adam Whybray and Edgar Allan Poe
35th place Yes, my mother is... by Skarn @Skarn_TG
36th place Not Another Hero by Cecilia Rosewood
37th place Riot by Taylor Johnson @MrTayJ mrtayj@gmail.com
38th place Labyrinth of Loci by anbrewk anbrewk@gmail.com
39th place (tie) Sigil Reader (Field) by verityvirtue @verityvirtue verity.virtue@gmail.com
39th place (tie) Slicker City by Andrew Schultz @ned_yompus blurglecruncheon@gmail.com
41st place The Mouse by Naomi Z @naominorbez mninorbez@gmail.com (writing as “Norbez”)
42nd place Ventilator by Peregrine Wade peregrinewade@yahoo.co.uk
43rd place The Skyscraper and the Scar by Diego Freire, Ruber Eaglenest rubereaglenest@gmail.com
44th place Take Over the World by Marie L. Vibbert @mareasie reasie@gmail.com
45th place The God Device by Andy Joel
46th place Theatre People by Michael Kielstra
47th place Steam and Sacrilege by Phil McGrail liargcm@hotmail.com
48th place You are standing in a cave... by Caroline Berg adularia25@gmail.com
49th place The Skull Embroidery by Jeron Paraiso jeronmparaiso6a@gmail.com
50th place Snake's Game by Nahian Nasir totalnahian@gmail.com
51st place Aether Apeiron: The Zephyra Chronicles by Hippodamus & Company hippodamus.and.company@gmail.com
52nd place Moonland by BillyJaden @BillyJaden billyjaden@googlemail.com
53rd place Thaxted Havershill And the Golden Wombat by Andrew Brown
54th place All I Do is Dream by Megan Stevens stevens.megan.a@gmail.com
55th place Fallen 落葉 Leaves by Adam Bredenberg, Danial Mohammed Khan-Yousufzai
56th place Cinnamon Tea by Daffs O'Dill daffsodill@gmail.com
57th place Manlandia by Rob Chateau robchateau@zoho.com
58th place Toiletworld by Chet Rocketfrak

The organizer of the 2016 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jason McIntosh.