Winners of the 2014 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2014 game files

1st place Hunger Daemon by Sean M. Shore
2nd place Creatures Such as We by Lynnea Glasser @lynneaglasser
3rd place Jacqueline, Jungle Queen! by Steph Cherrywell
4th place AlethiCorp by Simon Christiansen
5th place With Those We Love Alive by Porpentine, Brenda Neotenomie
6th place Fifteen Minutes by Ade @psyhivegames
7th place Missive by Joey Fu @jozerphine
8th place Eidolon by A.D. Jansen
9th place Krypteia by Kateri
10th place Tea Ceremony by Naomi Hinchen
11th place Transparent by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek
12th place Enigma by Simon Deimel @siddi1976
13th place Venus Meets Venus by kaleidofish @kaleidofish
14th place The Entropy Cage by Emmanuel King Turner @stormrose (writing as “Stormrose”)
15th place Raik by Harry Giles @harrygiles
16th place The Black Lily by Hannes Schueller
17th place The Contortionist by Nicholas Stillman
18th place Ugly Oafs by Andrew Schultz @anandrewschultz (writing as “Perry Creel”)
19th place Jesse Stavro's Doorway by Marshal Tenner Winter
20th place Following Me by Tia Orisney
21st place Tower by Simon Deimel @siddi1976
22nd place Paradox Corps by John Evans @Chaoseed
23rd place Zest by Fear of Twine (Richard Goodness, lectronice, PaperBlurt)
24th place Unform by E. Morgan
25th place Origins by Vincent Zeng and Chris Martens
26th place HHH.exe by Robot Parking
27th place And yet it moves by Orion
28th place Begscape by Porpentine
29th place The Urge by PaperBlurt @PaperBlurt
30th place Milk Party Palace by Alon Karmi & Glenn Parker
31st place Icepunk by pageboy
32nd place Caroline by Kristian Kronstrand
33rd place (tie) The Secret Vaults of Kas the Betrayer by A.E. Jackson
33rd place (tie) Building the Right Stuff by Laura Mitchell
35th place Excelsior by Arthur DiBianca
36th place Hill 160 by Mike Gerwat
37th place One Night Stand by Giannis G. Georgiou
38th place Slasher Swamp by Robot
39th place Arqon by H. J. Hoke
40th place Inward Narrow Crooked Lanes by B Minus Seven @winningcake
41st place Sigmund's Quest by Gregor Holtz @gholtzdesign
42nd place Laterna Magica by JB

The organizer of the 2014 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jason McIntosh.