Winners of the 2013 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2013 game files

1st place Coloratura by Lynnea Glasser @lynneaglasser
2nd place Robin & Orchid by Ryan Veeder & Emily Boegheim
3rd place Ollie Ollie Oxen Free by Carolyn VanEseltine @mossdogmusic
4th place Captain Verdeterre's Plunder by Ryan Veeder @rcveeder
5th place Tex Bonaventure and the Temple of the Water of Life by Truthcraze
6th place Solarium by Anya Johanna DeNiro @adeniro
7th place Threediopolis by Andrew Schultz @anandrewschultz
8th place Machine of Death by Hulk Handsome
9th place their angelical understanding by Porpentine
10th place Bell Park, Youth Detective by Brendan Patrick Hennessy @bphennessy
11th place Trapped in Time by Simon Christiansen
12th place Mrs. Wobbles & the Tangerine House by Mark C Marino @markcmarino
13th place Final Girl by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek
14th place Autumn's Daughter by Ali Sajid Imami @doctor_no (writing as “Devolution Games”)
15th place Moquette by Alex Warren @alexwarren
16th place The House at the End of Rosewood Street by Michael Thomét
17th place The Paper Bag Princess by Adri @genericgeekgirl
18th place Impostor Syndrome by Deirdra Kiai (writing as “Georgiana Bourbonnais”)
19th place Who Among Us by Tia Orisney
20th place Dream Pieces by Iam Curio
21st place Further by Will Hines
22nd place Blood on the Heather by Tia Orisney
23rd place The Wizard's Apprentice by Alex Freeman
24th place Saving John by Josephine Tsay
25th place Sam and Leo Go To The Bodega by Richard Goodness
26th place Dad vs. Unicorn by PaperBlurt @PaperBlurt (writing as “PaperBlurt”)
27th place Our Boys in Uniform by Megan Stevens
28th place (tie) A Wind Blown From Paradise by N.C. Hunter Hayden
28th place (tie) Mazredugin by Jim Q. Pfygx-Vobk
30th place 9Lives by InformStorm
31st place Vulse by Rob Parker @RobotParking
32nd place The Cardew House by Andrew Brown
33rd place 100,000 Years by Pierre Chevalier
34th place The Challenge by Comazombie (writing as “ViRALiTY”)
35th place Reels by Tyler Zahnke @tzahnke

The organizer of the 2013 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Stephen Granade.