Winners of the 2017 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2017 game files

1st place The Wizard Sniffer by Buster Hudson
2nd place Eat Me by Chandler Groover chandler.m.groover@gmail.com
3rd place Harmonia by Liza Daly @liza liza@lizadaly.com
4th place Will Not Let Me Go by Stephen Granade @Sargent stephen@granades.com
5th place Absence of Law by mathbrush brushton84@gmail.com
6th place The Owl Consults by Thomas Mack, Nick Mathewson, and Cidney Hamilton the.owl.consults@gmail.com
7th place A Beauty Cold and Austere by Mike Spivey mike.z.spivey@gmail.com
8th place 1958: Dancing With Fear by Victor Ojuel @victorojuel victor.ojuel@gmail.com
9th place Future Threads by Xavid @xavid future@xavid.us
10th place Domestic Elementalism by fireisnormal fireisnormal@gmail.com
11th place The Wand by Arthur DiBianca a_dibianca@yahoo.com
12th place Alice Aforethought by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek hanon.ondricek@gmail.com
13th place Word of the Day by Richard Otter richardo@delron.org.uk
14th place Guttersnipe: St. Hesper's Asylum for the Criminally Mischievous by Bitter Karella @bitterkarella thenewmeat@hotmail.com
15th place Charlie The Robot by Fernando Contreras @hadesunited fx1672@gmail.com
16th place Tuuli by Daurmith and Ruber Eaglenest rubereaglenest@gmail.com
17th place Insignificant Little Vermin by Filip Hracek @filiphracek filip.hracek+ifcomp@gmail.com
18th place The Unofficial Sea-Monkey(R) Simulation by B.J. Best @bjbest60 bjbest60@gmail.com
19th place Rage Quest: Disciple of Peace by John Ayliff @johnayliff john@johnayliff.com
20th place Unit 322 (Disambiguation) by Jonny Muir @JonnyMuir jonathan.muir@hotmail.com
21st place (tie) Swigian by Rainbus North rainbus.north@gmail.com
21st place (tie) Harbinger by Kenna @PagesofKenna
23rd place 10pm by litrouke @litrouke litrouke@gmail.com
24th place Just Get the Treasure v0.9.1 by Ray B.
25th place The Traveller by Kaelan Doyle Myerscough @kaelandm kaelandm@mit.edu
26th place (tie) Transient Skies by dgtziea
26th place (tie) VR Gambler by Robert DeFord
26th place (tie) Deshaun Steven's Ship Log by Marie L. Vibbert @mareasie
29th place AND WHEN I SQUINT IT LOOKS LIKE CHRISTMAS by Naomi Z @NaomiNorbez mninorbez@gmail.com (writing as “Norbez”)
30th place Salt by Gareth Damian Martin @jumpovertheage gareth@jumpovertheage.com
31st place Fake News by Mike Sousa mike67@gmail.com
32nd place Off the Rails by Katie Benson katie.benson11@gmail.com
33rd place (tie) Redstone by Fred Snyder
33rd place (tie) Black Marker by Michael Kielstra
35th place A Castle of Thread by Marshal Tenner Winter @MarshalWinter1 marshaltennerwinter@gmail.com
36th place Bookmoss by Devon Guinn @dguinntweets devguinn@gmail.com
37th place (tie) Day of the Djinn by paperyowl namimoro@gmail.com
37th place (tie) Rainbow Bridge by Brian Kwak (writing as “John Demeter”)
39th place The Cube in the Cavern by Andrew Schultz @AnAndrewSchultz blurglecruncheon@gmail.com
40th place (tie) The Very Old Witch and the Turnip Girl by Megan Stevens msmwkc@gmail.com
40th place (tie) The skinny one. by Annie Z. theskinnyoneofficial@gmail.com
42nd place Goodbye Cruel Squirrel by George K. George george.algire@gmail.com (writing as “Extra Mayonnaise”)
43rd place Measureless to Man by Ivan R. @slimeineden
44th place NIGHTBOUND by ProP redlycosidae@gmail.com
45th place Hexteria Skaxis Qiameth by Gabriel Floriano
46th place Behind the Door by Tatiana Statsenko @eejitlikeme ne_znau_dingo@mail.ru (writing as “eejitlikeme”)
47th place Ultimate Escape Room: IF City by Mark Stahl mark.stahl@hotmail.com
48th place Nyna Lives by Sarah Rhiannon Nowack duckrhiannon@gmail.com
49th place The Dream Self by Florencia Minuzzi @teapoweredteam flo@teapoweredgames.co.uk
50th place What Once Was by Luke A. Jones luke.jones@gmail.com
51st place Into The Dark by Byron Kiernan byron_kiernan@hotmail.com
52nd place (tie) The Castle of Vourtram by Alexandre Torres vourtram@gmail.com
52nd place (tie) Something by Linus Lekander @LinLek
54th place Grue. by Charles Mangin @option8 option8@option8.com
55th place The Richard Mines by Evan Wright evancwright@yahoo.com
56th place One way out by Story by Steffen Görzig, Cover by Oliver Lindau steffen.goerzig@web.de
57th place TextCraft: Alpha Island by Fabrizio Polo textcraft@fabriziopolo.com
58th place (tie) Land of the Mountain King by Kenneth Pedersen
58th place (tie) A common enemy by David de Torres Huerta @histandroides
60th place (tie) a partial list of things for which i am grateful by Devon Guinn @dguinntweets devguinn@gmail.com
60th place (tie) Inevitable by Matthew Pfeiffer spferical@gmail.com
62nd place Antiquest by Anton Lastochkin alastochkin.heroku@gmail.com
63rd place Moon Base by Andrew Brown andythebrown@tiscali.co.uk
64th place The Living Puppet by Liu Zian valettachou@gmail.com
65th place The Dragon Will Tell You Your Future Now by Newsreparter @newsreparter
66th place 8 Shoes on the Shelves by Marc Duane cc.group.email@gmail.com
67th place Mikayla's Phone by Angie Cornelson (writing as “Mikayla Colorlik”)
68th place A Walk In The Park by George K. George george.algire@gmail.com (writing as “Extra Mayonnaise”)
69th place The Adventure of Esmeralda and Ruby on the Magical Island by Marco "Erik108" Anastasio erikcviii@gmail.com
70th place Queer In Public: A Brief Essay by Naomi Z @NaomiNorbez mninorbez@gmail.com (writing as “Norbez”)
71st place The Fifth Sunday by Tom Broccoli
72nd place Temperamentum by Matthew Sawchuk matthewifcomp@gmail.com
73rd place My night by Ivsaez ivsaez@gmail.com
74th place The Silver Gauntlets by Jean-Paul Peschard jeanpaulpeschard43@gmail.com
75th place Escape from Terra by Mike Gerwat mike.gerwat@gmail.com
76th place Étude Circulár by Adam Black @fakeAdamBlack adam.j.b.black@gmail.com
77th place The Murder in the Fog by Xiao Ru valettachou@gmail.com
78th place Haunted P by Chet Rocketfrak chetrocketfrak@gmail.com (writing as “Chad Rocketman”)
79th place Run of the place by WD\x{1F479}K whatdoesknow@myself.com

The organizer of the 2017 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jason McIntosh.