Winners of the 1998 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 1998 game files

1st place Photopia by Adam Cadre
2nd place Muse: An Autumn Romance by Christopher Huang
3rd place The Plant by Michael J. Roberts
4th place Arrival, or Attack of the B-Movie Clichés by Stephen Granade @Sargent
5th place Enlightenment by Taro Ogawa
6th place Mother Loose by Irene Callaci
7th place Little Blue Men by Michael S. Gentry
8th place Trapped in a One-Room Dilly by Laura Knauth
9th place Persistence of Memory by Jason Dyer
10th place Downtown Tokyo, Present Day by John Kean
11th place Informatory by William J. Shlaer
12th place Ritual of Purification by Jarek Sobolewski
13th place The City by Sam Barlow
14th place Where Evil Dwells by Steve Owens and Paul T. Johnson
15th place Purple by Stefan Blixt
16th place Four in One by J. Robinson Wheeler
17th place Research Dig by Chris Armitage
18th place CC by Mikko Vuorinen
19th place Spacestation by David Ledgard
20th place Cattus Atrox by David Cornelson @david_cornelson
21st place In the Spotlight by John Byrd
22nd place Lightiania by Gustav Bodel
23rd place Acid Whiplash by Ryan Stevens and Cody Sandifer
24th place I Didn't Know You Could Yodel by Andrew J. Indovina and Michael Eisenman
25th place Fifteen by Ricardo Dague
26th place The Commute by Kevin Copeland
27th place Human Resources Stories by Harry M. Hardjono

The organizer of the 1998 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was David Dyte.