Winners of the 2005 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2005 game files

1st place Vespers by Jason Devlin
2nd place (tie) Beyond by Roberto Grassi, Paolo Lucchesi, and Alessandro Peretti
2nd place (tie) A New Life by A O Muniz
4th place Distress by Mike Snyder
5th place Tough Beans by Sara Dee
6th place The Colour Pink by Robert Street
7th place Unforgotten by Quintin Pan
8th place Snatches by Gregory Weir
9th place Chancellor by Kevin Venzke
10th place Internal Vigilance by Simon Christiansen
11th place Escape to New York by Richard Otter
12th place Mortality by David Whyld
13th place History Repeating by Mark Choba and Renee Choba
14th place Vendetta by James Hall
15th place Son of a... by C. S. Woodrow
16th place (tie) Xen: The Contest by Ian Shlasko
16th place (tie) Gilded by John Evans @Chaoseed
18th place (tie) Mix Tape by Brett Witty @brettwitty
18th place (tie) Waldo's Pie by Michael Arnaud
20th place Off the Trolley by Krisztian Kaldi
21st place Psyche's Lament by John Sichi and Lara Sichi
22nd place The Plague - Redux by Laurence Moore
23rd place Sabotage on the Century Cauldron by Thomas de Graaff
24th place On Optimism by Tim Lane
25th place Space Horror I by Jerry
26th place Cheiron by Elisabeth Polli and Sarah Clelland
27th place Neon Nirvana by Tony Woods
28th place The Sword of Malice by Anthony Panuccio
29th place Dreary Lands by Paul Lee
30th place Hello Sword by Andrea Rezzonico
31st place Phantom: Caverns of the Killer by Brandon Coker
32nd place Amissville II by William A. Tilli
33rd place (tie) FutureGame by Anonymous
33rd place (tie) Jesus of Nazareth by Paul Allen Panks
35th place PTBAD6.5: The URL That Didn't Work or Have You Seen the Muffin Man? He Is Quite Large by Jonathan BERMAN
36th place Ninja II by Paul Allen Panks

The organizer of the 2005 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Stephen Granade.