Winners of the 2018 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2018 game files

1st place Alias 'The Magpie' by J. J. Guest jason.guest@gmail.com
2nd place Bogeyman by Elizabeth Smyth @untiltheygo lizzie.smyth@yahoo.co.uk
3rd place Animalia by Ian Michael Waddell ianwaddell@gmail.com
4th place Grimnoir by ProP
5th place Erstwhile by Maddie Fialla, Marijke Perry maddie.violets@gmail.com
6th place The master of the land by Pseudavid @pseudavid pseudavid@yahoo.es
7th place Junior Arithmancer by Mike Spivey mike.z.spivey@gmail.com
8th place Ürs by Christopher Hayes and Daniel Talsky of [[Rabbit, Rabbit]] urs@tinyplace.org
9th place Cannery Vale by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek keencon1999@gmail.com (writing as “Keanhid Connor”)
10th place Lux by Agnieszka Trzaska luxadventuregame@gmail.com
11th place Basilica de Sangre by Bitter Karella @bitterkarella thenewmeat@hotmail.com
12th place Dungeon Detective by A game by Wonaglot with art by Caitlin Mulvihill wonaglot@gmail.com
13th place Within a circle of water and sand by Romain baldricoutremer@yahoo.fr
14th place (tie) En Garde by Jack Welch @dhakajack engarde@templaro.com
14th place (tie) Ostrich by Jonathan Laury @BornToPootle jonathan_laury@yahoo.co.uk
16th place Terminal Interface for Models RCM301-303 by Victor Gijsbers victor@lilith.cc (writing as “VigiMech Corporation”)
17th place The Origin of Madame Time by Mathbrush brushton84@gmail.com
18th place I.A.G. Alpha by Serhii Mozhaiskyi @frenzytechnix sergei.mozhaisky@gmail.com
19th place Dead Man's Fiesta by Ed Sibley @thing_stuff epsibley@gmail.com
20th place (tie) The Temple of Shorgil by Arthur DiBianca a_dibianca@yahoo.com
20th place (tie) DEVOTIONALIA by G. Grimoire ricassofiction@gmail.com
22nd place They Will Not Return by John Ayliff @johnayliff contact@johnayliff.com
23rd place Tethered by Linus Åkesson linus@linusakesson.net
24th place Charming by Kaylah Facey kaylah.facey@gmail.com
25th place Dynamite Powers vs. the Ray of Night! by Mike Carletta mcarletta@comcast.net
26th place Re: Dragon by Jack Welch @dhakajack redragon@templaro.com
27th place Writers Are Not Strangers by Lynda Clark @Notagoth
28th place Ailihphilia by Andrew Schultz @AnAndrewSchultz blurglecruncheon@gmail.com (writing as “N. Y. Llewellyn”)
29th place Abbess Otilia's Life and Death by Arno von Borries (writing as “A.B.”)
30th place Diddlebucker! by J. Michael frotzing@gmail.com
31st place Six Silver Bullets by William Dooling @theodidactus theodidactus@gmail.com
32nd place Railways of Love by Provodnik Games @ProvodnikG provodnikgames@gmail.com
33rd place The Forgotten Tavern by Peter M.J. Gross @pmjgross pmjgross@gmail.com
34th place (tie) Adventures with Fido by Lucas C. Wheeler @LucasCWheeler author@lucascwheeler.com
34th place (tie) Bi Lines by Naomi Z @NaomiNorbez mninorbez@gmail.com (writing as “Norbez”)
36th place Haywire by Wade
37th place LET'S ROB A BANK by Bethany Nolan @tempestaurora
38th place StupidRPG by Steven Richards aranai@gmail.com
39th place The Mouse Who Woke Up For Christmas by Luke A. Jones @drlukejones luke.jones@gmail.com
40th place I Should Have Been That I Am by E. K. Wagner ekw.writer@gmail.com
41st place Pegasus by Michael Kielstra
42nd place Polish the Glass by Keltie Wright @kelWrigh keltiewright@gmail.com
43rd place Into the Lair by Kenna May @PagesofKenna kennam.write@gmail.com
44th place Stone of Wisdom by Kenneth Pedersen kennethvpedersen@yahoo.dk
45th place A Woman's Choice by Katie Benson
46th place Border Reivers by Vivienne Dunstan viv.dunstan@one-name.org
47th place Careless Talk by Diana Rider
48th place Tower by Ryan Tan ryantan5577@hotmail.com
49th place Bullhockey! by Bill F Lindsay ragtimebill@outlook.com (writing as “B F Lindsay”)
50th place Time Passed by Davis G. See @DavisGSee
51st place Dream Pieces 2 by Iam Curio mdiazg77@hotmail.com
52nd place (tie) The King of the World by G.A. Millsteed
52nd place (tie) Intelmission by Martyna "Lisza" Wasiluk martyna.wasiluk@gmail.com
54th place Murder at the Manor by Obter9 jas@shooter.net.nz
55th place smooch.click by Devon Guinn @dguinntweets devguinn@gmail.com
56th place Flowers of Mysteria by David Sweeney
57th place + = x by Chandler Groover chandler.m.groover@gmail.com
58th place Tohu wa Bohu by alex wesley moore @alexwesleymoore alexwmoore23@gmail.com
59th place Eunice by Gita Ryaboy rachelgita@gmail.com
60th place Instruction Set by Jared Jackson bustedthumbs@gmail.com
61st place Anno 1700 by Finn Rosenløv rosenloev.1@gmail.com
62nd place The Addicott Manor by Intudia nicolaikellberg@hotmail.com
63rd place Dreamland by Tatiana Statsenko @eejitlikeme poetomu@gmail.com (writing as “eejitlikeme”)
64th place Awake by Soham Sevak soham.sevak@gmail.com
65th place Space Punk Moon Tour by J_J
66th place The Broken Bottle by Josh Irvin and the Affinity Forge team contact@affinityforge.com
67th place Escape from Dinosaur Island by Richard Pettigrew richard@oceana.org.uk
68th place Dilemma by Leonora
69th place Birmingham IV by Peter Emery biv@yanshi.me.uk
70th place (tie) Shackles of Control by Sly Merc yoshirocks341@gmail.com
70th place (tie) H.M.S. Spaceman by Nat Quayle Nelson and Diane Cai natquaylenelson@gmail.com
72nd place A Final Grind by nrsm_ha nrsm_h0@gmail.com
73rd place And You May Find Yourself by VPC @VPCowboy virtualperfectioncowboy@gmail.com
74th place Let's Explore Geography! Canadian Commodities Trader Simulation Exercise by Carter Sande @__cartr__ carter.sande@duodecima.technology
75th place Nightmare Adventure by Laurence Emms, Vibha Laljani nightmare.adventure.ifcomp@gmail.com
76th place Campfire Tales by Matthew Deline @mattdeline deline.matt@gmail.com
77th place Linear Love by Tom Delanoy @MassacredI

The organizer of the 2018 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jacqueline Ashwell.