Winners of the 2018 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2018 game files

1st place Alias 'The Magpie' by J. J. Guest
2nd place Bogeyman by Elizabeth Smyth @untiltheygo
3rd place Animalia by Ian Michael Waddell
4th place Grimnoir by ProP
5th place Erstwhile by Maddie Fialla, Marijke Perry
6th place The master of the land by Pseudavid @pseudavid
7th place Junior Arithmancer by Mike Spivey
8th place Ürs by Christopher Hayes and Daniel Talsky of [[Rabbit, Rabbit]]
9th place Cannery Vale by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek (writing as “Keanhid Connor”)
10th place Lux by Agnieszka Trzaska @agat_writes
11th place Basilica de Sangre by Bitter Karella @bitterkarella
12th place Dungeon Detective by A game by Wonaglot with art by Caitlin Mulvihill
13th place Within a circle of water and sand by Romain
14th place (tie) En Garde by Jack Welch @dhakajack
14th place (tie) Ostrich by Jonathan Laury @BornToPootle
16th place Terminal Interface for Models RCM301-303 by Victor Gijsbers (writing as “VigiMech Corporation”)
17th place The Origin of Madame Time by Mathbrush
18th place I.A.G. Alpha by Serhii Mozhaiskyi @frenzytechnix
19th place Dead Man's Fiesta by Ed Sibley @thing_stuff
20th place (tie) The Temple of Shorgil by Arthur DiBianca
20th place (tie) DEVOTIONALIA by G. Grimoire
22nd place They Will Not Return by John Ayliff @johnayliff
23rd place Tethered by Linus Åkesson
24th place Charming by Kaylah Facey
25th place Dynamite Powers vs. the Ray of Night! by Mike Carletta
26th place Re: Dragon by Jack Welch @dhakajack
27th place Writers Are Not Strangers by Lynda Clark @Notagoth
28th place Ailihphilia by Andrew Schultz @anandrewschultz (writing as “N. Y. Llewellyn”)
29th place Abbess Otilia's Life and Death by Arno von Borries (writing as “A.B.”)
30th place Diddlebucker! by J. Michael
31st place Six Silver Bullets by William Dooling @theodidactus
32nd place Railways of Love by Provodnik Games @ProvodnikG
33rd place The Forgotten Tavern by Peter M.J. Gross @pmjgross
34th place (tie) Adventures with Fido by Lucas C. Wheeler @LucasCWheeler
34th place (tie) Bi Lines by Naomi Norbez (call me Bez, he/they) @NaomiNorbez (writing as “Norbez”)
36th place Haywire by Peri
37th place LET'S ROB A BANK by Bethany Nolan @tempestaurora
38th place StupidRPG by Steven Richards
39th place The Mouse Who Woke Up For Christmas by Luke A. Jones @drlukejones
40th place I Should Have Been That I Am by E. K. Wagner
41st place Pegasus by Michael Kielstra
42nd place Polish the Glass by Keltie Wright
43rd place Into the Lair by Kenna May @PagesofKenna
44th place Stone of Wisdom by Kenneth Pedersen
45th place A Woman's Choice by Katie Benson
46th place Border Reivers by Vivienne Dunstan
47th place Careless Talk by Diana Rider
48th place Tower by Ryan Tan
49th place Bullhockey! by Bill F Lindsay (writing as “B F Lindsay”)
50th place Time Passed by Davis G. See @DavisGSee
51st place Dream Pieces 2 by Iam Curio
52nd place (tie) The King of the World by G.A. Millsteed
52nd place (tie) Intelmission by Martyna "Lisza" Wasiluk
54th place Murder at the Manor by Obter9
55th place by Devon Guinn @dguinntweets
56th place Flowers of Mysteria by David Sweeney
57th place + = x by Chandler Groover
58th place Tohu wa Bohu by alex wesley moore @alexwesleymoore
59th place Eunice by Gita Ryaboy
60th place Instruction Set by Jared Jackson
61st place Anno 1700 by Finn Rosenløv
62nd place The Addicott Manor by Intudia
63rd place Dreamland by Tatiana Statsenko @eejitlikeme (writing as “eejitlikeme”)
64th place Awake by Soham Sevak
65th place Space Punk Moon Tour by J_J
66th place The Broken Bottle by Josh Irvin and the Affinity Forge team
67th place Escape from Dinosaur Island by Richard Pettigrew
68th place Dilemma by Leonora
69th place Birmingham IV by Peter Emery
70th place (tie) Shackles of Control by Sly Merc
70th place (tie) H.M.S. Spaceman by Nat Quayle Nelson and Diane Cai
72nd place A Final Grind by nrsm_ha
73rd place And You May Find Yourself by VPC @VPCowboy
74th place Let's Explore Geography! Canadian Commodities Trader Simulation Exercise by Carter Sande
75th place Nightmare Adventure by Laurence Emms, Vibha Laljani
76th place Campfire Tales by Matthew Deline @mattdeline
77th place Linear Love by Tom Delanoy @MassacredI

The organizer of the 2018 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jacqueline Ashwell.