Winners of the 2011 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2011 game files

1st place Taco Fiction by Ryan Veeder @rcveeder
2nd place Six by Wade Clarke
3rd place The Play by Deirdra Kiai
4th place Escape From Santaland by Jason Ermer
5th place PataNoir by Simon Christiansen
6th place The Life (and Deaths) of Doctor M by Michael D. Hilborn (writing as “Edmund Wells”)
7th place Beet the Devil by Carolyn VanEseltine @mossdogmusic
8th place Kerkerkruip by Victor Gijsbers @GijsbersVictor
9th place Cana According To Micah by Rev. Stephen Dawson (writing as “Rev. Stephen Dawson”)
10th place A Comedy of Error Messages by Adam Le Doux
11th place The Binary by Bloomengine
12th place Tenth Plague by Lynnea Glasser @lynneaglasser (writing as “Lynnea Dally”)
13th place (tie) Cursed by Nick Rogers
13th place (tie) Ted Paladin And The Case Of The Abandoned House by Anssi Räisänen
15th place Cold Iron by Andrew Plotkin @zarfeblong (writing as “Lyman Clive Charles”)
16th place It by Emily Boegheim @emilyboegheim
17th place Andromeda Awakening by Marco Innocenti @babbolatto
18th place Keepsake by Savaric
19th place Sentencing Mr Liddell by I-K. Huuhtanen
20th place Calm by Joey Jones and Melvin Rangasamy
21st place The Guardian by Lutein Hawthorne
22nd place The Hours by Robert Patten
23rd place Blind by Andrew Metzger (writing as “Arman”)
24th place The Myothian Falcon by Andy Joel
25th place Last Day of Summer by Doug Orleans @dougorleans (writing as “Cameron Fox”)
26th place Death of Schlig by Peter Timony
27th place Fan Interference by Andrew Schultz @anandrewschultz
28th place Playing Games by Kevin Jackson-Mead @jacksonmead (writing as “Pam Comfite”)
29th place How Suzy Got Her Powers by David Whyld
30th place Return to Camelot by Finn Rosenløv (writing as “Po. Prune”)
31st place Awake the Mighty Dread by Lyle Skains
32nd place The Ship of Whimsy by U. N. Owen
33rd place Operation Extraction by Ming-Yee Iu
34th place Professor Frank by Laurence Kilday
35th place Dead Hotel by Comazombie
36th place Fog Convict by Andrew Metzger (writing as “Arman”)
37th place Luster by Jared Smith
38th place Vestiges by Joanna Houston (writing as “Josephine Wynter”)

The organizer of the 2011 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Stephen Granade.