Winners of the 2008 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2008 game files

1st place Violet by Jeremy Freese
2nd place Nightfall by Eric Eve
3rd place Everybody Dies by Jim Munroe @nomediakings
4th place Afflicted by Doug Egan
5th place Piracy 2.0 by Sean Huxter
6th place Snack Time! by Hardy the Bulldog and Renee Choba
7th place Opening Night by David Batterham
8th place April in Paris by Jim Aikin
9th place A Date With Death by David Whyld
10th place Berrost's Challenge by Mark Hatfield
11th place Cry Wolf by Clare Parker
12th place Escape from the Underworld by Karl Beecher
13th place Buried In Shoes by Kazuki Mishima
14th place Magic by Geoff Fortytwo
15th place Recess At Last by Gerald Aungst
16th place Grief by Simon Christiansen
17th place Trein by Leena Ganguli
18th place The Ngah Angah School of Forbidden Wisdom by Anssi Räisänen
19th place Red Moon by Jonathan Hay
20th place Dracula's Underground Crypt by Alex Whitington
21st place Channel Surfing by Mike Vollmer
22nd place Ananachronist by Joseph Strom
23rd place (tie) wHen mAchines aTtack by Mark Jones
23rd place (tie) The Lucubrator by Ricardo Dague
25th place A Martian Odyssey by Horatiu Romosan
26th place The Hall of the Fount of Artois by Simon Ellis
27th place LAIR of the CyberCow by Harry Wilson
28th place Search for the Ultimate Weapon by Sharon Lynn Chu Yew Yee
29th place The Missing Piece by C. Yong
30th place Freedom by Anonymous
31st place Riverside by Jeremy Crockett and Victor Janmey
32nd place Project Delta by Comazombie
33rd place Nerd Quest by Gabor de Mooij
34th place The Lighthouse by Eric Hickman and Nathan Chung
35th place The Absolute Worst IF Game in History by Dean Menezes

The organizer of the 2008 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Stephen Granade.