Winners of the 2020 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2020 game files

1st place (tie) The Impossible Bottle by Linus Åkesson
1st place (tie) Tavern Crawler by Josh Labelle @JoshMLabelle joshmlabelle@cogsandspanners.com
3rd place Vain Empires by Thomas Mack and Xavid vain.empires@gmail.com
4th place Limerick Quest by Pace Smith @PaceSmith pace@pacesmith.com
5th place The Magpie Takes the Train by Mathbrush rainbus.north@gmail.com
6th place The Eleusinian Miseries by Mike Russo russo2116@gmail.com
7th place A Rope of Chalk by Ryan Veeder @rcveeder rcveeder@me.com
8th place (tie) A Murder In Fairyland by Abigail Corfman @AbigailMoment beautiful.lightness@gmail.com
8th place (tie) Stuff of Legend by Lance Campbell lkcampbell@gmail.com
10th place Sense of Harmony by Scenario World brwarner2@gmail.com
11th place (tie) Flattened London by Carter Gwertzman carterxgwe@gmail.com
11th place (tie) Doppeljobs by Lei lei@actualroleplaying.com
13th place Vampire Ltd by Alex Harby @wisprabbit alexjharby@gmail.com
14th place Alone by Paul Michael Winters paulseawa@gmail.com
15th place Sage Sanctum Scramble by Arthur DiBianca a_dibianca@yahoo.com
16th place (tie) Lore Distance Relationship by Naomi "Bez" Norbez (he/they) @NaomiNorbez mninorbez@gmail.com
16th place (tie) Captivity by Jim Aikin midiguru23@gmail.com
18th place Congee by Becci r.chui@hotmail.co.uk
19th place Red Radish Robotics by Gibbo @GibboCreations gibbo@gibbocreations.com
20th place Shadow Operative by Michael Lauenstein sideburns3000@gmail.com
21st place Ulterior Spirits by E.J. Holcomb admin@explorasaur.us
22nd place Ascension of Limbs by AKheon @AKheon
23rd place Ferryman's Gate by Daniel Maycock demaycock@mailfence.com
24th place Happyland by Rob Fitzel @RobFitzel rfitzel@gmail.com
25th place Jay Schilling's Edge of Chaos by Robb Sherwin & Mike Sousa
26th place Entangled by Dark Star darkstar@infodarkness.com
27th place Academic Pursuits (As Opposed To Regular Pursuits) by ruqiyah @pettyantics ub4q.if@gmail.com
28th place Little Girl In Monsterland by Maurizio Colucci @LittleGirl_inMo littlegirlinmonsterland@gmail.com (writing as “Mike Stallone”)
29th place Electric word, "life" by Lance Nathan tahnan@suberic.net
30th place The Eidolon's Escape by Mark Clarke @clarkemywords clarkemywords@gmail.com
31st place (tie) Babyface by Mark Sample @samplereality samplereality@gmail.com
31st place (tie) Chorus by Skarn @Skarn_TG
33rd place (tie) Seasonal Apocalypse Disorder by Zan and Xavid seasons@xavid.us
33rd place (tie) How The Elephant's Child Who Walked By Himself Got His Wings by Peter Eastman
35th place Lovely Assistant: Magical Girl by Bitter Karella @bitterkarella thenewmeat@hotmail.com
36th place Turbo Chest Hair Massacre by Joey Acrimonious jwyn42@gmail.com
37th place The Cursèd Pickle of Shireton by Hanon Ondricek @hanonondricek hanon.ondricek@gmail.com
38th place High Jinnks by M. Nite Chamberlain mnitechamberlain@gmail.com
39th place The Brutal Murder of Jenny Lee by Daniel Gao danwcgao@gmail.com
40th place Ghostfinder: Shift by Han-Joo Kim hanjookim92@yahoo.com
41st place For a Place by the Putrid Sea by Arno von Borries
42nd place (tie) Mother Tongue by Nell Raban @nell_do_well nellraban@gmail.com
42nd place (tie) Tragic by Jared Jackson jaredj@mac.com
44th place Dr Ego and the egg of Man-Toomba by Wesley Werner wesley.werner@gmail.com (writing as “Special Agent”)
45th place A Catalan Summer by Neibucrion @Neibucrion neibucrion@astreetstory.com
46th place The Moon wed Saturn by Pseudavid @pseudavid
47th place The Call of Innsmouth by Tripper McCarthy tripperm@hotmail.com
48th place The Copyright of Silence by Ola Hansson ola@athleticdesign.se
49th place (tie) Captain Graybeard's Plunder by Julian Mortimer Smith @julianmortsmith julianmortimersmith@gmail.com
49th place (tie) BYOD by n-n @no2nsense no2nsense@gmail.com
51st place Phantom by Peter Eastman
52nd place What the Bus? by E. Joyce eejoyce02@gmail.com
53rd place Deelzebub by Morgan Elrod-Erickson, Skyler Grandel, and Jan Kim skylergrandel@gmail.com
54th place Minor Arcana by Jack Sanderson Thwaite @jay_ess_tee
55th place The Land Down Under by The Marino Family markcmarino@gmail.com
56th place "Terror in the Immortal's Atelier" by Gevelle Formicore by Gevelle Formicore thewatersupply@gmail.com
57th place You Couldn't Have Done That by Ann Hugo
58th place "Incident! Aliens on the Teresten!" by Tarquin Segundo by Tarquin Segundo thewatersupply@gmail.com
59th place (tie) The Incredibly Mild Misadventures of Tom Trundle by B F Lindsay ragtimebill@outlook.com
59th place (tie) Deus Ex Ceviche by Tom Lento, Chandler Groover weirdkarmastudios@gmail.com
59th place (tie) "Adventures in the Tomb of Ilfane" by Willershin Rill by Willershin Rill thewatersupply@gmail.com
62nd place Trusting My Mortal Enemy?! What a Disaster! by Storysinger Presents storysingerpresents@gmail.com
63rd place A Calling of Dogs by Arabella Collins, Grey Havens mx.collins@outlook.com
64th place (tie) Accelerate by The TAV Institute mother@tav.institute
64th place (tie) The Cave by Neil Aitken @neil_aitken
66th place Where the Wind Once Blew Free by No Sell Out Productions redsunmagazine@gmail.com
67th place Stoned Ape Hypothesis by James Heaton @StingerStories admin@stingerstories.com
68th place Quintessence by Andrea M. Pawley @andreapawley ifandrea2020@gmail.com
69th place Savor by Ed
70th place (tie) Desolation by Earth Traveler
70th place (tie) Stand Up / Stay Silent by Y Ceffyl Gwyn yceffylgwyn@gmail.com
72nd place Radicofani. by Rob ilroby@fastwebnet.it
73rd place The Wayward Story by Ralfe Rich ibarra.cristmo@gmail.com (writing as “Cristmo Ibarra”)
74th place The Pinecone by Joseph Pentangelo joseph.pentangelo@gmail.com
75th place Under They Thunder by Andrew Schultz @AnAndrewSchultz
76th place Quest for the Sword of Justice by Damon L. Wakes @DamonWakes
77th place (s)wordsmyth by Tristan Jacobs tristanvjacobs@gmail.com
78th place Tombs & Mummies by Matthew Warner @MatthewWarnerVA
79th place The Turnip by Joseph Pentangelo joseph.pentangelo@gmail.com
80th place Passages by Jared W Cooper
81st place The Arkhill Darkness by Jason Barrett blargh_bah@yahoo.com
82nd place Big Trouble in Little Dino Park by Seth Paxton and Rachel Aubertin spaxton0492@gmail.com
83rd place Standing on the Shoulders of Giants by Kenneth Pedersen (writing as “Ilmur Eggert”)
84th place Just another Fairy Tale by Finn Rosenløv
85th place The Shadow In The Snow by Andrew Brown andythebrown@tiscali.co.uk
86th place Return to Castle Coris by Larry Horsfield lazzah2000@hotmail.co.uk
87th place INFINITUBE by Tom Charles Bair III @hurryingok tomcharlesbairthethird@gmail.com
88th place Sheep Crossing by Andrew Geng @pteromelon
89th place Sonder Snippets by Sana salimohamed07@yahoo.com
90th place Tangled Tales by JimJams Games jimjamsgames@gmail.com
91st place Move on by Serhii Mozhaiskyi @frenzytechnix sergei.mozhaisky@gmail.com
92nd place Creatures by Andreas Hagelin allvarsam@hotmail.com
93rd place (tie) Saint Simon's Saw by Samuel Thomson @samuelthomson samthomson@btinternet.com
93rd place (tie) Last House on the Block by Jason Olson
95th place SOUND by CynthiaP cynthia.peng@emory.edu
96th place At Night by Oscar @omrpps omrpps@gmail.com
97th place You Will Thank Me as Fast as You Thank a Werewolf by B.J. Best @bjbest60 bjbest60@gmail.com
98th place Amazing Quest by Nick Montfort @nickmofo
99th place The Place by CynthiaP cynthia.peng@emory.edu (writing as “Ima”)
100th place #VanLife by Victoria @vcb20860594 vcb@stimsims.com
101st place Equal-librium by Ima cynthia.peng@emory.edu
102nd place Fight Forever by Fight Forever fightforever@pm.me (writing as “Pako”)
103rd place Popstar Idol Survival Game by CrunchMasterGowon

The organizer of the 2020 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jacqueline Ashwell.