Winners of the 2001 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2001 game files

1st place All Roads by Jon Ingold
2nd place Moments Out of Time by L. Ross Raszewski
3rd place Heroes by Sean Barrett
4th place No Time To Squeal by Mike Sousa and Robb Sherwin
5th place The Beetmonger's Journal by Scott Starkey
6th place Vicious Cycles by Simon Mark
7th place Best of Three by Emily Short
8th place Earth and Sky by Paul O'Brian
9th place Triune by Papillon
10th place Film at Eleven by Bowen Greenwood
11th place Prized Possession by Kathleen M. Fischer
12th place Journey from an Islet by Mario Becroft
13th place Grayscale by Daniel Freas
14th place The Chasing by Anssi Räisänen
15th place The Coast House by Stephen Newton and Dan Newton
16th place (tie) A Night Guest by Valentine Kopteltsev
16th place (tie) Carma by Marnie Parker
18th place (tie) Fusillade by Mike Duncan
18th place (tie) Fine-Tuned by Dennis Jerz
20th place The Evil Sorcerer by Gren Remoz
21st place The Gostak by Carl Muckenhoupt @carlmuckenhoupt
22nd place The Isolato Incident by Anya Johanna DeNiro @adeniro
23rd place Crusade by John Gorenfeld
24th place 2112 by George K. Algire
25th place You Are Here by Roy Fisher
26th place Elements by John Evans @Chaoseed
27th place The Cruise by Norman Perlmutter
28th place (tie) Bane of the Builders by Bogdan Baliuc
28th place (tie) To Otherwhere and Back by Greg Ewing
30th place Stiffy Makane: The Undiscovered Country by Adam Thornton
31st place Kallisti by James Mitchelhill
32nd place (tie) Colours by J. Robinson Wheeler
32nd place (tie) The Cave of Morpheus by Mark Silcox
32nd place (tie) Silicon Castles by David Given
35th place Timeout by Stephen Hilderbrand
36th place Begegnung am Fluss by Florian Edlbauer
37th place (tie) an apple from nowhere by Brendan Barnwell
37th place (tie) Stranded by Rich Cummings
39th place Schroedinger's Cat by James Willson
40th place Stick it to the man by Brendan Barnwell
41st place Jump by Chris Mudd
42nd place Volcano Isle by Paul DeWitt
43rd place Mystery Manor by Dana Crane
44th place Invasion of the Angora-fetish Transvestites from the Graveyards of Jupiter by Morten Rasmussen
45th place SURREAL by Matthew Lowe
46th place Goofy by Ricardo Dague
47th place The Test by Matt Dark Baron
48th place Lovesong by Mihalis Georgostathis
49th place The Newcomer by Jason Love
50th place The Last Just Cause by Jeremy Carey-Dressler
51st place You Were Doomed From the Start by Jeremy Carey-Dressler

The organizer of the 2001 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Stephen Granade.