Winners of the 2021 IFComp

Switch to full view Browse / download 2021 game files

1st place And Then You Come to a House Not Unlike the Previous One by B.J. Best @bjbest60 bjbest60@gmail.com
2nd place Dr Horror's House of Terror by Ade @psyhivegames mikepreston99@outlook.com
3rd place The Song of the Mockingbird by Mike Carletta serialoffenderif@gmail.com
4th place What Heart Heard Of, Ghost Guessed by Amanda Walker beachwalkera@gmail.com
5th place The Libonotus Cup by Nils Fagerburg nils.fagerburg@gmail.com
6th place Off-Season at the Dream Factory by B.J. Best @bjbest60 (writing as “Carroll Lewis”)
7th place The Golden Heist by George Lockett and Rob Thorman george.lockett@gmail.com and co-written by: Rob Thorman
8th place 4x4 Archipelago by Agnieszka Trzaska @agat_writes irimion@gmail.com
9th place You are SpamZapper 3.1 by Leon Arnott @webbedspace
10th place A Paradox Between Worlds by Autumn Chen cchen.intfic@gmail.com
11th place At King Arthur's Christmas Feast by Travis Moy moytravis@gmail.com
12th place The Best Man by Stephen Bond
13th place Sting by Mike Russo russo2116@gmail.com
14th place Funicular Simulator 2021 by Mary Goodden and Tom Leather funicularsimulator2021@gmail.com
15th place Fine Felines by Felicity Banks @FBanksBooks fbanksbooks@gmail.com
16th place we, the remainder by Charm Cochran @othercharm
17th place The House on Highfield Lane by Andy Joel the_pix@hotmail.com
18th place Finding Light by Abigail Jazwiec
19th place Silicon and Cells by Nic Barkdull nicbarkdull@gmail.com and co-written by: Matthew Borgard
20th place The Last Night of Alexisgrad by Milo van Mesdag @MiloMesdag m.mesdagwriter@gmail.com
21st place D'ARKUN by Michael Baltes mail@michaelbaltes.com
22nd place Goat Game by Kathryn Li @yobel_labs kathrynliart@gmail.com
23rd place (tie) Universal Hologram by Kit Riemer slugzuki@gmail.com
23rd place (tie) Grandma Bethlinda's Remarkable Egg by Arthur DiBianca a_dibianca@yahoo.com
25th place Beneath Fenwick by Pete Gardner snackypete@protonmail.com
26th place Mermaids of Ganymede by Paxton @sethpaxton spaxton0492@gmail.com
27th place Closure by Sarah Willson @swilllson sarahwillson@gmail.com
28th place (tie) Ghosts Within by Kyriakos Athanasopoulos hnioxos1998@gmail.com
28th place (tie) The Waiting Room by Billy Krolick @williamkrolick wkrolick@gmail.com
30th place A Papal Summons, or The Church Cat by Bitter Karella @bitterkarella
31st place How the monsters appeared in the Wasteland by V Dobranov @vd_cheshire cheshire@ifiction.ru
32nd place AardVarK Versus the Hype by Truthcraze @truthcrazeIF truthcraze@gmail.com
33rd place Cyborg Arena by John Ayliff @johnayliff contact@johnayliff.com
34th place Second Wind by Matthew Warner @MatthewWarnerVA mattwarner@matthewwarner.com
35th place After-Words by fireisnormal @fireisnormal
36th place Hercules! by Leo Weinreb @timelee9 timelee9@gmail.com
37th place Cygnet Committee by P.B. Parjeter pbparjeter@protonmail.com
38th place I Contain Multitudes by Wonaglot wonaglot@gmail.com
39th place The Last Doctor by Quirky Bones @SamirShotaro samirshotaro@gmail.com
40th place The Corsham Witch Trial by JC Blair
41st place Codex Sadistica by grave snail games @theiceberge hello@psberge.com
42nd place Starbreakers by E. Joyce eejoyce02@gmail.com and co-written by: N. Cormier
43rd place My Gender Is a Fish by Carter Gwertzman
44th place The Library by Leonardo Boselli @1001avventura leonardo.boselli@youdev.it
45th place Fourbyfourian Quarryin' by Andrew Schultz @anandrewschultz blurglecruncheon@gmail.com
46th place Brave Bear by John Evans @Chaoseed johnevanscs@gmail.com
47th place (tie) The Dead Account by Naomi Norbez (call me Bez, he/they) @NaomiNorbez mninorbez@gmail.com
47th place (tie) Wabewalker by Ben Sisk wabewalker0@gmail.com
49th place Taste of Fingers by V Dobranov @vd_cheshire cheshire@ifiction.ru
50th place Walking Into It by Andrew Schultz @anandrewschultz blurglecruncheon@gmail.com
51st place How it was then and how it is now by Pseudavid @pseudavid
52nd place BLK MTN by Laura Paul @laura_n_paul lauranpaul@gmail.com
53rd place An Aside About Everything by Sasha
54th place Infinite Adventure by B.J. Best @bjbest60 (writing as “A. Scotts”)
55th place Recon by Carlos Pamies @_Pamies96 carlos.pamies9@gmail.com
56th place The TURING Test by Justin Fanzo jfanzo1@yahoo.com
57th place extraordinary_fandoms.exe by Storysinger Presents eliana.antoinette.z@gmail.com
58th place RetroCON 2021 by CRAIG RUDDELL craig8878@msn.com (writing as “Sir Slice”)
59th place The Miller's Garden by Damon L. Wakes @DamonWakes damon.l.wakes@gmail.com
60th place The Spirit Within Us by Alessandro Ielo hi@jqrsound.com
61st place Unfortunate by Jess Elizabeth Reed @jex_ewizabee jesselizabethreed@gmail.com
62nd place What remains of me by Jovial Ron
63rd place Smart Theory by AKheon @AKheon
64th place This Won't Make You Happy by Mike GIllis
65th place Enveloping Darkness by John Muhlhauser, Helen Pluta marshall.muhlhauser@gmail.com and co-written by: Othniel Aryee
66th place Weird Grief by Naomi Norbez (call me Bez, he/they) @NaomiNorbez mninorbez@gmail.com
67th place Kidney Kwest by Eric Zinda, Luka Marceta, Art by Kristina Ness
68th place Plane Walker by Jack Comfort jack.e.comfort@gmail.com
69th place The daughter by GioBorrows gioborrows@gmail.com
70th place The Belinsky Conundrum by Sam Ursu samcelroman@gmail.com
71st place The Vaults by Daniel Duarte admin@vaultsgame.com

The organizer of the 2021 Annual Interactive Fiction Competition was Jacqueline Ashwell.